Tech help

For anything non-game related
16 Sep 2014 22:58


    Okay so leading onto my issue.

    It happened again today while playing CS, tracked it down in the Event log and found this, can anyone make any sense of it?? :S

    The device, \Device\Ide\iaStor0, did not respond within the timeout period.


    - <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    - <System>
    <Provider Name="iaStor" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="49156">9</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2014-09-16T22:19:39.886663100Z" />
    <EventRecordID>211622</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>RyanWinter-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    - <EventData>
    <Data>\Device\Ide\iaStor0</Data>
    <Binary>0F0028000100000000000000090004C011111111090004C0010000000000000067452301EFCDAB89010000000000CCCC2A00B0CD80012040000000003C000000370000000F9FAE303700000047A37852</Binary>
    </EventData>
    </Event>
    Image
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    EmitzDevil
    Mercenary Queen
     
    Posts: 938
    Joined: 28 Oct 2013 13:43
    Location: Portsmouth, UK

17 Sep 2014 07:45


    Well iaStor is part of the Intel storage drivers for your SATA drives, so it would seem one of your drives was polled and it failed to respond, most likely due to it being busy.

    Have you monitored it with Resource Monitor yet?
    User avatar
    Phattie
    Site Admin & Officer
     
    Posts: 2335
    Joined: 27 Nov 2012 17:08

17 Sep 2014 09:27


    Have you updated your chipset drivers?
    Also do you have an SSD?
    Image
    User avatar
    Loui5D
    Battle Galaxy of Doom
     
    Posts: 639
    Joined: 26 Sep 2013 08:31
    Location: In the StarCitizen section.

17 Sep 2014 12:27


    Loui5D wrote:Have you updated your chipset drivers?
    Also do you have an SSD?


    Not a clue and yes, my OS, PS2 and CS:GO are on my SSD

    @Phattie - it just says system with a huge amount of data being written
    Image
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    EmitzDevil
    Mercenary Queen
     
    Posts: 938
    Joined: 28 Oct 2013 13:43
    Location: Portsmouth, UK

17 Sep 2014 13:48


    EmitzDevil wrote:
    Loui5D wrote:Have you updated your chipset drivers?
    Also do you have an SSD?


    Not a clue and yes, my OS, PS2 and CS:GO are on my SSD

    @Phattie - it just says system with a huge amount of data being written


    The second tab under Disk called "Disk Activity" should show you exactly what you need. Sort it by the Write column and you can see exactly what file is being written to.

    Image
    User avatar
    Phattie
    Site Admin & Officer
     
    Posts: 2335
    Joined: 27 Nov 2012 17:08

17 Sep 2014 13:49


    Phattie wrote:
    EmitzDevil wrote:
    Loui5D wrote:Have you updated your chipset drivers?
    Also do you have an SSD?


    Not a clue and yes, my OS, PS2 and CS:GO are on my SSD

    @Phattie - it just says system with a huge amount of data being written


    The second tab under Disk called "Disk Activity" should show you exactly what you need. Sort it by the Write column and you can see exactly what file is being written to.


    Okay, ill check it tonight again and post my findings
    Image
    Image
    Image
    User avatar
    EmitzDevil
    Mercenary Queen
     
    Posts: 938
    Joined: 28 Oct 2013 13:43
    Location: Portsmouth, UK

17 Sep 2014 13:54


    Btw I'm assuming it's a write-intensive process that's causing your issue, but it may very well be read or a combination of both. Try the Total column as well.
    User avatar
    Phattie
    Site Admin & Officer
     
    Posts: 2335
    Joined: 27 Nov 2012 17:08

25 Feb 2015 13:23


    I also have a bit of a strange issue with my Graphics driver, I run Win7 Ultimate 64 bit version, the problem is every time my PC is re-started once it has fully loaded I have to re-install my driver before playing PS1 , if I don't do this it takes ages to load sanc and if I go to desktop then want to get back into game it also takes ages to get back to the game screen ?

    I have yet failed to find the cause for this behaviour, if anyone has any idea why this is , I would be very grateful.

    P.S. I would also like to know where exactly my old drivers are located as when I re-install them there is quite a long list of old drivers which I no longer need on my SSD drive. Thanks.
    CimotaGH
     
    Posts: 8
    Joined: 21 Feb 2015 00:03

26 Feb 2015 00:16


    Does it happen with any other game?
    What gfx card do you have and what driver?
    ryoka
    Site Admin & Officer
     
    Posts: 1047
    Joined: 04 Sep 2009 13:44

27 Feb 2015 16:53


    No it only happens with PS1 my Graphics card is the GTX 560Ti driver version 4052.
    CimotaGH
     
    Posts: 8
    Joined: 21 Feb 2015 00:03

27 Feb 2015 17:51

02 Mar 2015 20:25


    Thanks Ryoka, I installed the new driver but I still have the same issue of having to re-install it once my PC has fully loaded before Playing PS.
    It's always done this ever since I had this PC.
    CimotaGH
     
    Posts: 8
    Joined: 21 Feb 2015 00:03

02 Mar 2015 20:31


    If I were you I'd reinstall PS1, it seems like the game is having the issue not your PC. If all other games work then that's the only real possibility.
    User avatar
    Phattie
    Site Admin & Officer
     
    Posts: 2335
    Joined: 27 Nov 2012 17:08

Previous


Return to General Chat




Information
  • Who is online
    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests